Rotary District 5280

Rotaract

Youth Menu

Home
Rotaract
Interact
RYLA
Japan Youth Exchange

District Main Menu

District Home Page
Club Information
District Events
Youth Activities

 

To Serve, To Learn, To Lead

Rotaract is a Rotary-sponsored service club for young men and women ages 18 to 30. Rotaract clubs are community-based or university-based.  Through the Rotaract program, young adults develop leadership skills, promote professional development and participate in community projects while promoting international understanding and peace through friendship and service.

Rotaract District 5280 is the Rotaract Clubs joined together with Rotaract district leadership and activities in service and friendship.   A newsletter is emailed once a month with information about Rotary, Rotaract, District 5280, clubs and individuals.  Postcard emails provide communication on current activities.  Email Assistant Governor Lew Bertrand, goodeal@cox.net, Assistant Governor Elyse Bearsdley, infor@industriallock.com to receive the newsletters or to become a part of District 5280 Youth Activities.

Rotaract District 5280 Hosts
USCC – United States, Canada, Caribbean – Rotaract Regional Conference
“Lights, Camera, Rotaract”
July 19-23, 2006
UCLA Conference Center

Rotaract Governor Tori Hettinger

South Bay Rotaract

e: TLHettinger@gmail.com
 

Rotaract Executive Aide Kim Low

South Bay Rotaract Club

Rotary Club of Carson-Gardena-Dominguez, South Gate

e:  lilklow@yahoo.com

 

USCC Regional Conference 2006

Valerie Sindal

West LA Rotaract

Rotary Club of Century City

USCC2006la@yahoogroups.com
e:  btdonk@UCLAumni.net

 

District Rotaract Chair

Steven Johnson

Rotary Club of Manhattan Beach

310-540-5306

e:  rotaract@videobuilder.com 

 

El Camino College Rotaract Club

Rotary Clubs of Hawthorne,

Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach

Rotaract President- Jonathan Orlin, ziggy1515@aol.com
Rotary Advisor- Leo Middleton, lmiddlet@elcamino.edu

 

Harbor College Rotaract Club

Rotary Clubs of Wilmington

Palos Verdes Peninsula, San Pedro,

Rotarian:  Juanita Naranjo, naranjj@lahc.edu  


Loyola Marymount University

Rotary Club of Westchester

Rotaract President-Josephine Ferreiro, jferrei2@lion.lmu.edu
Rotarian Advisor- Edgar Saenz, esaenz@comcast.net

 

Marymount College Rotaract Club

Rotary Club of Palos Verdes Sunset

Rotaract Co-Presidents- Lynn Marie Saso, Leobernie1@aol.com
Shannon Behar, cuteshorty9@aol.com
Rotarian Advisor- John Jacks, jax8@cox.net

 

Occidental College Rotaract Club

Rotary Club of Wilshire of Los Angeles

Rotaract Co-Presidents-Whitney Lewis, wlewis@oxy.edu
Yohaulli Balderas, ybalderas@oxy.exchange.edu
Rotarian Advisor- Joseph Martinez, jmartinez@oxy.edu

 

Pepperdine University Rotaract Club

Rotary Clubs of Malibu, Pacific Palisades

Rotaract President-Jessica Haynie, jessica.haynie@pepperdine.edu
Rotarian Advisor- Connie James, connie.james@pepperdine.edu

 Santa Monica College Rotaract Club
Rotary Club of Santa Monica
Rotaract President-Dan Trunk, djet311@yahoo.com
Rotarian Advisor- Tish Tisherman, tish@staffsupport.com

South Bay Rotaract Club
Rotary Clubs of Carson-Gardena-Dominguez, South Gate

Rotaract President-Megan Cotugno, mzcotugno@illinoisalumni.org

UCLA Rotaract Club
Rotary Club of Westwood Village
President Candice Daneshvar, cdanesh@ucla.edu

Rotarian:  Ann Samson, annsamson@ymcala.org

USC Rotaract Club

Rotary Club of Los Angeles 5

Rotaract President: Dorothy Kwok, dorothyk@usc.edu
Rotarian Advisor: Dotan Yoo, dotan.yoo@ubs.com

 

West LA Rotaract Club

Rotary Club of Century City

Rotaract President-Ryan Miglin, nowammys@hotmail.com
Rotarian Advisor- Gloria Hererra, gloria@procareersunlimited.com

Rotaract Links:
Guide for District Rotaract Leaders
Rotaract Handbook
Rotaract Organization Form
Rotaract Project Form
World Rotaract Week Form
RI Rotaract Calendar